Home > Ranking the UFC > UFC 10 and UFC 14 Updates

UFC 10 and UFC 14 Updates

I’ve been able to locate two preliminary fights that I was previously unable to find for my UFC recaps.  I’ve added the recap for Dieusel Berto vs. Geza Kalman for UFC 10 and Alex Hunter vs. Sam Fulton for UFC 14.  Both recaps have been added to the end of the original posts.

Honestly, I hadn’t missed much prior to seeing these fights.  Neither were particularly impressive or important, though Berto vs. Kalman was a bit of fun.  Still, I don’t feel any more fulfilled having seen these fights.  I’m at least very glad to have been able to add these fights to my cumulative rankings.

I’m hoping to have Ultimate Japan recapped sometime this weekend and PRIDE 2 will follow not too long after.  Ideally, I’ll be able to complete both this weekend.  Unfortunately, having to be an adult with adult responsibilities might get in the way of that.  If I had my druthers, both would be completed this weekend.  I’m just not sure how likely that is at this point.

If someone would like to donate enough to cover my annual salary, I’d be glad to pump out these recaps on a daily basis.  Feel free to contact me if you’re interested in contributing a significant amount of money to further the well-being of this blog.

Categories: Ranking the UFC
  1. kyle
    July 18, 2011 at 3:23 pm

    im broke as shit but a suggestion is setting up a pay pal account to here so ppl can donate some money if they want to.

    • July 18, 2011 at 3:32 pm

      You’re a sweet boy, but I shan’t ask you good people for donations. I’m thrilled to be doing these and will not take gifts for my work. This shouldn’t discourage any corporations or wealthy donors who want to offer six figures to promote this blog, but I don’t anticipate such an offer.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

