Home > Weekly Fights > Key Fights – Week of October 10

Key Fights – Week of October 10

Yaaaaawn, I am so tired!  Why am I so tired?  Could it have anything to do with this past weekend of MMA being awesome and keeping me up late?  Maybe a little.  Are my sleep habits off because of significant stress in my personal life?  Well that’s none of your business.  I worry that it might have something to do with this weekend’s slate of fights.

No, kidding!  It’s not that bad!  M-1 is putting on a nice free show Friday, while we get a free Bellator show on Saturday.  That is, they’re free if you get Showtime and MTV2 – and I do!  I pay crazy amounts of money for my cable package, you don’t even know!  Showtime, HBO, CINEMAX, I’m living large over here.

The rest of the fights?  Not bad, actually.  Joe Doerksen, Marius Zaromskis, and Dan Hornbuckle will be fighting for the Score’s second MMA event.  Marcus Davis will be in action for W-1 and there’s also a fun Japanese show under the Grabaka Live banner.  Check out the upcoming fights tab for more on these fights and many others!

Bellator 54 (10/15/2011)

  • Middleweight Tournament Semifinals: Alexander Shlemenko (40-7, No. 24 MW) vs. Brian Rogers (8-2)
  • Bantamweight: Zach Makovsky (13-2, No. 17 BW) vs. Ryan Roberts (16-9-1, 1 NC)
Categories: Weekly Fights
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

