Home > Site News > Traveling Means Time for Prizes!!

Traveling Means Time for Prizes!!

As some of you may have read on Twitter, I am traveling on business for the rest of the week.  I’m fortunate enough to leave the increasingly frigid confines of Chicagoland and spend a brief portion of this fall in lovely Arizona.  This won’t be the last time I travel in 2011 on account of my year end voyage to Las Vegas, but it’s also possible I’ll have 1-2 more Arizona visits as well.

But no fear, loyal readers!  I plan on doing some writing during my Arizona visit.  Like this post, for instance!  I have yet to arrive in Phoenix and I’m hard at work on this little informative entry.  I won’t be posting this until well after I’m off the plane due to not wanting to pay for in plane wi-fi.  Still, you should be pleased.  I demand it.  I’ll be working on a post requested by a loyal reader and commenter and I aim to have my next UFC write-up completed in the next week.

And how about I give out another free prize to a reader!?  That’s right, it’s that time again to give out a UFC mini poster to one special reader…but how??  Just leave one comment between now and the end of October and you’ll be eligible to win a prize.  Multiple comments do not increase your chances of winning, but I certainly welcome any and all discussion in the comments.  Also, previous winners will not be eligible to win – so by previous winners, I just mean Nick.  Sorry buddy!

But this means one of you will be winning a prize so long as you can muster up a single, coherent comment in the next five days!  Pretty great, huh?  You see what I do for you people?  Sacrificing part of my plane rides and traveling time all for the sake of this blog!  Don’t laugh, it’s a sacrifice!  Who are you to tell me what does or does not constitute sacrifice??  I don’t have to ritually murder somebody just to be making a sacrifice.  No, I won’t murder anybody so please don’t ask.

Categories: Site News
  1. Nolan
    October 27, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    Enjoy your business trip, you fancy bastard! I hope to see some more early UFC/Sakuraba FC (let’s face it, that is what Pride should have named itself) greatness after your trip.

  2. kyle
    October 27, 2011 at 2:52 pm

    hmmm a coherent comment…uhhh. BJ Penn for the win!!!!

  3. Nick
    October 28, 2011 at 12:04 pm

    bah this is discrimination

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

