Home > Event Preview > UFC 138 Preview

UFC 138 Preview

First off, I believe the above poster is fan made.  Whether or not it is, I really like it.  The UFC’s posters are generally shit and they should just depend on fans to make a ton of cool posters.  I know that would likely be a logistical nightmare, but fuck it.  That’s right, I say fuck it.

In regards to today’s free UFC 138 card, I kinda like it.  I’m a huge MMA dork and generally don’t care who is fighting, so that’s a good thing.  Some of these fights are pretty fun like Leben vs. Munoz and Pickett vs. Barao, while it will be good to see Thiago Alves back in action.  Perosh vs. Diabate will also be a big styles clash that could end up being a great fight.

Okay, in regards to watching the event: the Facebook fights begin right now.  Like, immediately.  1:40 PM EST/12:40 PM CST, so get ready to enjoy those.  The main event starts at 4:00 PM EST/3:00 PM CST, but it will air on tape delay in the U.S. at 8:00 PM EST/7:00 PM CST.  Kinda lame, since it would be nice to view it life, but I guess that’s just the hand we’ve been dealt.  FREE UFC!  Just enjoy it!

Middleweight: Chris Leben (22-7, No. 12 MW) vs. Mark Munoz (11-2, No. 20 MW)

Bantamweight: Brad Pickett (20-5, No. 6 BW) vs. Renan Barao (26-1, 1 NC, No. 25 BW)

Welterweight: Thiago Alves (18-8, No. 12 WW) vs. Papy Abedi (8-0)

Lightweight: Terry Etim (14-3) vs. Edward Faaloloto (2-2)

Light Heavyweight: Anthony Perosh (11-6) vs. Cyrille Diabate (17-7-1, No. 18 LHW)

Featherweight: Michihiro Omigawa (12-10-1, No. 12 FEW) vs. Jason Young (8-4)

Welterweight: Justin Edwards (7-1) vs. John Maguire (16-3)

Bantamweight: Chris Cariaso (11-3) vs. Vaughan Lee (11-6-1)

Heavyweight: Philip De Fries (7-0, 1 NC) vs. Rob Broughton (15-6-1)

Welterweight: Chris Cope (5-1) vs. Che Mills (13-4, 1 NC)

Categories: Event Preview
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: